Code of Conduct

General rules of conduct

We aim to ensure that all attendees benefit from a safe and respectful environment for the full duration of both the 7th Linguistik Meetup and the 68th StuTS. By choosing to attend, you tacitly agree to the following code of conduct. Participants found to be in violation of this code may be sanctioned or expelled from the meetup at the discretion of the organisers.

Harassment of any form related to gender, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, race, age, or religion will not be tolerated under any circumstances. Such harassment may include, but is not limited to:

  • Verbal comments that degrade fellow participants on the grounds of their gender, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, race, age, religion, etc.
  • Display of sexual or otherwise offensive imagery
  • Persistent unwanted attention or intimidation
  • Inappropriate physical contact
  • Harassing photography or recording
  • Unwelcome sexual attention
  • Encouraging any of the above behaviour

The organisers have the power to enforce this code and may take any action they deem appropriate to maintain a welcoming and respectful environment for all Meetup attendees.

The organisers will ensure that you are safe and properly supported, and that the matter is handled with utmost attention to your privacy. We will be happy to contact local law enforcement or otherwise assist you to feel safe for the duration of the event.

We value your attendance and wish you a safe and enjoyable event.

Additional COVID-19 regulations

Since this year’s Linguistik Meetup takes place during a global pandemic, our Code of Conduct has been expanded to include a section on the current rules of hygiene against COVID-19.

Our meetup will be held in Michendorf, Brandenburg. Therefore, all participants are subject to Brandenburg’s measures for the containment of the COVID-19 pandemic. Additionally, the regulations currently in effect for Berlin also apply, since many participants will most probably be travelling to Michendorf from or via Berlin.

Both federal states require wearing a face mask in both local and long-distance means of public transport. In addition, it is mandatory to wear a face mask in confined spaces such as shops or public buidings.

You are not required to wear a mask at the Meetup, but we still strongly recommend it. What is obligatory is that you maintain a minimum gap of 1.5 metres between you and other participants.

As organisers of Linguistik Meetup, we would like to ask all participants to respect and uphold these rules in order to minimise the risk of infection with the COVID-19 virus. Alongside the stricter regulations, please keep in mind general recommendations of hygiene such as washing your hands regularly or using disposable paper tissues.

Verhaltenskodex

Allgemeine Verhaltensregeln

Wir legen größten Wert darauf, dass alle Teilnehmenden während der gesamten Dauer sowohl des Linguistik Meetups als auch der 68. StuTS eine respektvolle und sichere Umgebung genießen können. Eine Entscheidung zur Teilnahme bedeutet für uns die Übereinstimmung mit dem Verhaltenskodex. Verhalten, das gegen den Kodex verstößt, wird geahndet und wenn nötig mit einem Ausschluss aus dem Meetup bestraft.

Jegliche Belästigung auf Grundlage von Geschlecht, sexueller Orientierung, Behinderung, Aussehen, Ethnizität, Alter oder Religion ist untersagt. Hervorheben möchten wir folgende untersagte Handlungen:

  • Äußerungen, die andere Teilnehmende herabwürdigen
  • Darstellungen von sexuellen und anstößigen Bildern
  • andauernde ungewollte Aufmerksamkeit
  • Einschüchterungen
  • unangemessener Körperkontakt
  • ungewollte Foto- oder Videoaufnahmen
  • unerwünschte sexuelle Aufmerksamkeit
  • jegliche Beteiligungen an diesen Handlungen

Wir als Organisationsteam werden unser Möglichstes unternehmen, dass Du Dich sicher fühlen kannst, und sind für Dich zu jedem Zeitpunkt ansprechbar. Es ist uns ein großes Anliegen, dass Du Dich vor Ort respektvoll behandelt und sicher fühlst und dass Deine Privatsphäre beachtet wird. Wir freuen uns auf Deine Teilnahme und wünschen Dir eine angenehme Veranstaltung.

Besondere Corona-Regeln

Da das diesjährige Linguistik Meetup unter Pandemie-Bedingungen stattfindet, mussten wir unseren Verhaltenskodex um eine besondere Sektion zu den aktuell geltenden hygienischen Corona-Regeln ergänzen.

Unser Meetup findet in Michendorf statt. Daher gelten für alle Teilnehmenden die brandenburgischen Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung der Covid-19-Pandemie. Darüber hinaus wollen wir auch auf die in Berlin geltenden Regeln hinweisen, da viele Teilnehmende höchstwahrscheinlich über Berlin nach Michendorf kommen.

In beiden Bundesländern ist das Tragen einer Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung in den Öffentlichen Nah- und Fernverkehrsmitteln verpflichtend. Eine Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung muss darüber hinaus in geschlossenen Räumen wie Geschäften oder öffentlichen Gebäuden getragen werden.

Während unseres Linguistik Meetups ist das Tragen einer Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung zwar nicht obligatorisch, wird aber trotzdem empfohlen. Voraussetzung dafür ist die Einhaltung des Mindestabstands von 1,5 Metern zu anderen Personen.

Als Organisator*innen des Linguistik Meetup wollen wir alle Teilnehmenden bitten, diese Regeln zu respektieren und sie einzuhalten, damit das Risiko einer Ansteckung mit dem Covid-19-Virus minimiert wird. Neben den oben genannten Regeln wird auch auf allgemeine hygienische Empfehlungen wie beispielsweise regelmäßiges Händewaschen oder das Benutzen von Einwegpapiertaschentüchern hingewiesen.